Meet Our Career Services Staff

Clarkson University has two Career Centers to meet students needs located in Schenectady and Potsdam, New York. Our staff is here to assist  you with career-related needs, as well as to provide the resources, connections, and opportunities to meet your professional goals.

Capital Region Campus

Lewis and Colleen Golub Career Center
80 Nott Terrace, Room 117
Schenectady, New York 12308

Phone: (518) 631-9851
Fax: (518) 631-9901

 

Potsdam Campus

8 Clarkson Ave., ERC Suite 2300
PO Box 5620
Potsdam, NY 13699-5620

Phone: 315-268-6477
Fax: 315-268-7616
Email: career@clarkson.edu

Office Hours:
Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:30 p.m.

Summer Hours:
Monday – Friday, 8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

 

Capital Region Campus Staff

Jane Fleury
Jane Fleury
Associate Director of Professional Program Outreach
jfleury@clarkson.edu

Jeff Hallenbeck
Ed Hallenbeck
Career Consultant
ehallenb@clarkson.edu

 

Potsdam Campus Staff

Jeff Taylor Jeff Taylor
Director
jdtaylor@clarkson.edu

 Margo Johnston Margo Jenkins
Assistant Director – Internship &
Cooperative Education Programs
margo@clarkson.edu

Cara Valentine Cara Valentine
Assistant Director – Employer Relations
& Outreach
cevalent@clarkson.edu

Barb Brown-Shor Barb A. Brown
Assistant Director – Employer Relations
& Outreach
cevalent@clarkson.edu

Christine Bailey Christine Bailey
Coordinator for Study Abroad/Exchange and Partner Relations
cbailey@clarkson.edu

Barb Brown-Shor Katje Foster
Coordinator – Customer Service & Operations
kfoster@clarkson.edu